RESOURCES

LAST UPDATED THURSDAY SEPTEMBER 12, 6:44 PM

This an online meeting for all creatives in Sacramento. Sacramento allocated $6.9 million for another round of grant funding to help the Sacramento Creative Economy. This Creative Economy Meeting is to show you how to apply for these funds.

RESOURCES FROM ACROSS THE CITY, STATE AND NATIONWIDE

ANTI RACISM RESOURCES

The Atrium stands in solidarity and in action with the communities and people of color affected by 400 years of racism, colonization and the genocide of indigenous peoples. America was not only built upon stolen black labor, black culture, and black ideas, but continues to function on anti-blackness and the oppression of black people. BIPOC have fought to dismantle white supremacy and racism for centuries. It‘s time for all of us, especially white people, to join this work.

ARTISTS & GIG WORKERS

Eric Guerra webinar on Unemployment

CITY COUNCIL CONTACTS

The rapid shutdown of music events and arts and performance spaces across the country, creating a ripple effect of income loss for everyone touched by Sacramento’s creative industries and most of it is unseen. Contact any City Council to please consider relief for the creative sector.

District 1
CM Angelique Ashby 916-808-7001, aashby@cityofsacramento.org

District 2
CM Allen Warren 916-808-7002, awarren@cityofsacramento.org

District 3
CM Jeff Harris 916-808-7003, jsharris@cityofsacramento.org

District 4
CM Steve Hansen 916-916-808-7004, shansen@cityofsacramento.org

District 5
CM Jay Schenirer 916-808-7005, jschenirer@cityofsacramento.org

District 6
Vice-Mayor Eric Guerra 916-808-7006, eguerra@cityofsacramento.org

District 7
CM Rick Jennings 916-808-7007, rjennings@cityofsacramento.org

District 8
CM Larry Carr 916-808-7008, lcarr@cityofsacramento.org