RESOURCES

LAST UPDATED THURSDAY JANUARY 21, 10:27 AM

Shop local online with Sacramento.Shop . Same-day delivery in the Sacramento area and plastic-free shipping anywhere.

Makers wanting to join as sellers with their own virtual store, can signup for the waitlist. We are working diligently with our small staff to expand this marketplace as quickly as possible.

The City of Sacramento and Five Star Bank are hosting a webinar to learn about State, Federal, and local government financial relief programs available to businesses in response to the current pandemic. Monday, Jan. 25 at 10 a.m.
  • Paycheck Protection Program
  • Economic Injury Disaster Loan
  • Shuttered Venue Operators Grant
  • California Relief Grant

 As the state arts agency, the California Arts Council is prioritizing this year’s grant funding to nurture and heal our communities through the arts

Do you have a creative craft, talent insight to share that would help mold the next generation, if so maybe you can be paid to partake in our TV series program.

Request for qualifications for a permanent public art project north 12th street gateway project.

RESOURCES FROM ACROSS THE CITY, STATE AND NATIONWIDE

ANTI RACISM RESOURCES

The Atrium stands in solidarity and in action with the communities and people of color affected by 400 years of racism, colonization and the genocide of indigenous peoples. America was not only built upon stolen black labor, black culture, and black ideas, but continues to function on anti-blackness and the oppression of black people. BIPOC have fought to dismantle white supremacy and racism for centuries. It‘s time for all of us, especially white people, to join this work.

ARTISTS & GIG WORKERS

CITY COUNCIL CONTACTS

The rapid shutdown of music events and arts and performance spaces across the country, creating a ripple effect of income loss for everyone touched by Sacramento’s creative industries and most of it is unseen. Contact any City Council to please consider relief for the creative sector.

District 1
CM Angelique Ashby 916-808-7001, aashby@cityofsacramento.org

District 2
CM Allen Warren 916-808-7002, awarren@cityofsacramento.org

District 3
CM Jeff Harris 916-808-7003, jsharris@cityofsacramento.org

District 4
CM Steve Hansen 916-916-808-7004, shansen@cityofsacramento.org

District 5
CM Jay Schenirer 916-808-7005, jschenirer@cityofsacramento.org

District 6
Vice-Mayor Eric Guerra 916-808-7006, eguerra@cityofsacramento.org

District 7
CM Rick Jennings 916-808-7007, rjennings@cityofsacramento.org

District 8
CM Larry Carr 916-808-7008, lcarr@cityofsacramento.org